List of Presidents of India

The president of India is the head of state of India and the commander-in-chief of the Indian Armed Forces.

The following is the list of all Presidents of India in chronological order:

1st President of IndiaDr. Rajendra Prasad26 January 1950 to 12 May 1962
2nd President of IndiaS. Radhakrishnan13 May 1962 to13 May 1967
3rd President of IndiaDr. Zakir Hussain13 May 1967 to 3 May 1969
4th President of IndiaVarahagiri Venkata Giri3 May 1969 to 20 July 1969
Acting PresidentMohammad Hidayatullah20 July 1969 to 24 August 1969
Acting PresidentVarahagiri Venkata Giri24 August 1969 to 24 August 1974
5th President of IndiaFakhruddin Ali Ahmed24 August 1974 to 11 February 1977
Acting PresidentBasappa Danappa Jatti11 February 1977 to 25 July 1977
6th President of IndiaNeelam Sanjiva Reddy25 July 1977 to 25 July 1982
7th President of IndiaGiani Zail Singh25 July 1982 to 25 July 1987
8th President of IndiaRamaswamy Venkataraman25 July to 1987 25 July 1992
9th President of IndiaShankar Dayal Sharma25 July 1992 to 25 July 1997
10th President of IndiaKocheril Raman Narayanan25 July 1997 to 25 July 2002
11th President of IndiaA. P. J. Abdul Kalam25 July 2002 to 25 July 2007
12th President of IndiaPratibha Patil25 July 2007 to25 July 2012
13th President of IndiaPranab MukherjeeFrom 5 July 2012, Incumbent
14th President of IndiaRam Nath Kovind25 July 2017–Incumbent

Share this easy list of Indian presidents with your friends.